Who knew? BUF is the best airport around!

I’m sitting here waiting for my flight to Chicago (save the don’t-travel-with-Sue-jokes). I’m headed to Valpo to speak at the Christian Women’s Conference there this weekend. Pretty pumped about it.

I travel quite a bit for a church worker. And here’s what I have to say about the recent improvements at the Buffalo airport: THEY ROCK. Here’s what I mean:

  • Starts with security line. They have many more lines than they used to. The TIA workers are polite and efficient. There was a day when a 9:10am flight meant AT LEAST 45 minutes in the security line. Sailed right through. I overheard another traveler pull one of the workers aside and say, “Listen I travel all over the country every week. I haven’t been in Buffalo for six months. You guys are doing a great job and it’s BY FAR the best experience I’ve had at any airport anywhere.
  • New food options. They’ve put in some new food options. Now I usually carry my food, so I didn’t buy any, but I did get a good cup of coffee to have with my banana and breakfast bar. There are lots of choices and the pick-up food is good, too.
  • Clean, bright, beautiful.
  • At outlet for my computer–sweet.
  • They have a great new sitting area specifically for people waiting to greet friends and loved ones. Really nice.

It’s so fun to think my hometown airport is now my favorite airport. I love it when Buffalo comes through!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. chuckwhited says:

    Granted the BUF airport is nice, but I don’t want to hang out there. It worried me that you may need to find a new place to get excited about.

  2. Kristina says:

    I’ll keep the “don’t travel with Sue” jokes to myself…but good luck this trip!

  3. T-Bone says:

    Another great reason to live in WNY! I love Buffalo too. (Am praying for you at the conference.)

  4. Tim says:

    Now all you have to do is get back from MDW 🙂 It is not a joke, only encouragement. Safe travels!

Leave a comment